Skip to content



NICH is comprised of the following institutions:

Institute of Archaeology (IA)

Institute of Creative Arts (ICA)

Museums of Belize and Houses of Culture (MOB/HOC)

Institute for Social and Cultural Research (ISCR)

In September 2008 a new unit called the Film and Media Unit was established under the umbrella of the Institute of Creative Arts. This unit facilitates The Office of the Film Commission which functions as the official government liason for filming activities in Belize.

The Belize Film Commission (BFC)